Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

a birthday séance

a 25th birthday vlog

Cue existential birthday rambles in…

On my 25th birthday, I bathed in a creek with my siblings and held a séance to contact my past lives to see if they might know what I’m meant to do with a fully developed prefrontal cortex now… and I filmed it! I found out I’m a young soul.

The day was split in two, I spent the first half at a creek wearing a Paloma Wool bikini top, a romper I found on Depop, and some Matisse cowboy boots.

I spent the second half at home wearing bloomers I had made, a RatBoi tank top, a vintage dress from Relique in Paris, and crocs.

Hardly Revolutionary is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Also, here's a small update in case you noticed I’ve taken a small hiatus; I’ve had some health-related issues arise over the past week that have prevented me from fully using my brain or having the energy to write, but I hope that will change soon because I do not live unless I write!

Thank you for being here <3

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Hardly Revolutionary to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Hardly Revolutionary
Hardly Revolutionary
Authors
natasha